While on a trek…

And if I could learn from nature
I would see how everything has roots
and traces that run deep
just like our souls
which sees through
past of our sown seeds
while universe bring future
each second
we worry of present
which as ephemeral as air
that flows past me
moving me for a second
not so beyond
I make it minutes
and convert to hours
revisit glory and pain
nature doesn’t pretend
on moments that have passed
nor does it intensify, glorify or dwell
it just stares in my face
while I pass away
in this world
in a whiff
like a scent
people come and go
and I walk on these treks
wondering
if I can be this peaceful
knowing all
seeing all
aware of all the noise
but still at poise.

Leave a Reply

