The algae

I am that slimy substance 

you find me in the water 

anywhere on the rocks

When water gave me birth out of its smoothness

I slipped to become that algae

because I am in love with water

I dont find my land

but water takes me to places

where I dont want go

I try to let go

but as soon as I find my earth 

it pulls me again

for it wants me to just keep flowing

with its inconsistent moods

And the air of its own surface doesn’t bother it

because it pushes me instead

and I take the pleasure

and again slip 

I go on till I am dissolved

Or left to be.

Leave a Reply

