Those million pieces

That small puny trust you placed in me

maybe I did break it

but not in those million pieces that you did of mine

I did not collect those pieces back the last time 

and didnt make myself whole again

I just dragged that one bit left in me 

and wished for all others to follow 

In that way maybe I was wrong

but the wrong bit is left with you

and it has not followed me yet

It says it is there

for you to feel right

After all I do understand your plight.

2 thoughts on “Those million pieces

Leave a Reply

