Like me/know it/ know it not

eff5eb32-2d24-469e-88d6-10ab868a2935

It is imperative to know. To know are you being loved or not, to know how much is that love, is it for real and will it last, last long and be enough.
The point still remains after all this struggle is that you actually cannot know. It’s not possible to know the depths of your own love or that of others. You can choose to believe that it’s there and that even when it’s not life is alright in any way it would come…

This poem writes the anticipation of love and then to let go of that anticipation.

You like me as a child of 9

Or you like me as a old wine

You like me as summers glare

Or you like me as warmth of my hair

Like me as playful delight

Or you like me as a feast for your sight

Do you like me as a light breeze through your window

Or as the warm air you smell in the morning sun

Do you like me as storming hail

Or as timid snow behind fogs veil

You like me calm beside you

Or as an impatient lover eager to draw you

Do you see me through these years

Or as someone stopped in time

How do you feel me say

As blood flowing through your veins

Or as skin that wriggles for one touch

Do you see me through these eyes

Or my heart is in your sight

Do tell me.say

Or tell me.nay

I am here always

For your words

And for you..

Leave a Reply

